remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Gosh, what a crazy afternoon [Friday, Dec. 16, 2005, 6:16 pm]


Today has just been . . . odd. Around 4 pm I realized the zip on my pants had been unzipped for who knows how long. Why do girl pants have zippers in that particular place anyway? When things like that happen you just hope and pray that the reason no one mentioned it is because nobody noticed it.

It snowed for a while, and then switched over to freezing rain. And so by the time I get out of work, there's a nice layer of snow and ice on my windshield, so I begin viciously attacking it with my scraper. That's the only way to deal with the stuff, ya know. Until you reach into the snow and pull out half a windshield wiper, and then realize where it came from.

So I try to simply drive home, and can't get above 25 mph. I mean, there's ice all over the roads and yet people are passing me. Thank goodness it's only a half-mile drive. And then I can't get up the driveway. And smell burned rubber quite strongly. So I waited for my dad to come home, and he finds out it has a flat tire, which is why I couldn't get any traction and was burning rubber more than usual.

Thank God for my dad. I'd never figure these things out by myself. Maybe he can even re-attach my windshield wiper too. I guess I'm just some sort of break-a-holic when it comes to cars.

On a more serious note, Awana has had to be canceled because of the weather these past 2 weeks, and we aren't having it the next 2 weeks because of Christmas and New Year's, so I really feel bad for the kids. Unless we decide to reschedule on a different day of the week (which I don't think has ever been done before), they won't get to have Awana for a whole month.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009