remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Turkey day [Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005, 10:08 pm]

I'm dreaming of a white Thanksgiving
Unlike the ones I used to know
Where the power lines glisten
And children listen
To hear breaks squeal in the snow

I'm dreaming of a white Thanksgiving
With every pumpkin pie I bake
May your days be smiles, not frowns
And may all your Thanksgivings be brown

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The snow didn't accumulate much, but we're supposed to get more tomorrow. Yes, weather is odd, and yet it's constant. That's why it makes such an interesting conversation starter and sustainer.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009