remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Alas, the lethargy of self [Sunday, Nov. 13, 2005, 4:39 pm]

All these car commercials on TV - you'd think Americans went out and bought a new car every weekend or something. No wonder some people in other countries have misconceptions about us - I would too if American television topics factored into my perception of Americans.

I'm reading 2 different novels for class this weekend, in addition to studying chemistry, so I've had plenty to do. Actually, "studying chemistry" for me basically consists of going over my notes and the textbook. I tend to pick things up in class through note-taking and listening, so at this level all I really need to do is refresh that information. At a higher level it would be different though, which is why I'm very glad I haven't chosen to major in any kind of scientific or math-related field ;-)

It's getting cold outside. I know, it happens every year. I'm not surprised or afraid, just kind of dejected. I've had the priviledge of being able to step outside without a jacket for the past few months, now it's time to pay for it.

Well, I have some reading to do. Cheerio.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009