remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Future [Friday, Nov. 11, 2005, 9:51 am]

Sometimes I feel like I have no life. I don't want to be consumed by academics, and I don't feel like I'm spending too much time on schoolwork or anything, it's just that it's one of the most important things in my life right now, and I want to do well.

If you think of it, maybe you could keep me in your prayers for the future-affecting decisions I'll have to make this year. I know for sure that I'll be transferring to a different school for my last 2 years of college, but so far I've only applied to 2, and they're both in the University of Maine system. I know I shouldn't rule out "expensive" schools, or schools that are far from home, and I shouldn't be as afraid of debt as I am, because I'm just limiting myself when I'm only willing to consider 2 options here.

So I need to do some more research and try to figure out what other schools I should be applying to. At least I won't have to make any big decisions in this area for a few months now.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009