remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Saturday's brain waves [Saturday, Oct. 22, 2005, 12:14 pm]

Geez, where have I been? Well, right here to be exact. Now not only is my laptop not working, but the family's DSL has decided to conk out (or something), and so all I have left is an old desktop computer (shared with 8 other people), and dial-up AOL. It's okay, I'll survive. I'm just assuring my vast readership that my absence has been due to a lack of adequate technology, not a lack of adequate brain waves.

It was cold this morning. 30 degrees to be exact. I had to scrape the frost off my car for the first time since last winter. The bad part is, we're supposed to get rain for the next few days (yet again), and if it doesn't warm up, it will be snow during the early part of the day. And we just don't need snow this early in the season.

So there you have it - an update on my computer and the weather. Seriously, how much more interesting can you get on a Saturday morning?

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009