remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Nothing interesting [Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005, 3:21 pm]

I'm so glad the first part of this weekend is over. I worked Friday afternoon, and had to be in charge of the Cubby group that night (at Awana). It was so hard to keep a bunch of 3-4-year-olds busy for almost 2 hours. My time management was so bad - I had the list of things we usually do with them, but I did them too quickly and then was scrambling for things to do at the end...argh. And this morning I had to waitress yet again, but only around 4 people came in during lunch, which was nice. And they're hiring another waitress, finally, so this should be the last Saturday in a while that I have to fill in.

I wrote my first college lab report on Thursday. I did it in a very English-majorish way, by describing the procedure in past tense rather than simply writing a numbered list, which may be easier for most people. But I hope I did it right - I guess I'll find out. Chemistry has been pretty easy thus far. This particular class is geared for people who haven't studied it before, and I'm realizing that my high school curriculum prepared me very well for it.

And right now I'm reading "Mrs. Dalloway." I haven't decided what I think of Virginia Woolf's style. In some ways it's very random and doesn't seem to be making any particular point. But I like the way she covers so many aspects of a situation. So I don't know. I'm only 20 pages into it, so I don't want to do too much pre-judging.

Did you know VeggieTales is coming out with a Lord of the Rings spoof episode?! I SOO want to see that! I hear Jimmy gourd has the honor of playing the character based on Legolas. Hmmmm.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009