remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sox, deodorant, and opinions [Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2005, 12:08 pm]

GO RED SOX!!!

Because it's that time of year again.

And now, I suppose this next issue is simply a matter of opinion, so I would be curious as to whether I am the only girl of this particular view. My sister seems to think it's perfectly normal and acceptable for girls to share deodorant with one another. As in, she asked to borrow mine a few days ago and seemed shocked when I refused. As far as I'm concerned, deodorant just isn't one of those things that you borrow. You have your own, you use it, you don't share it with anyone else. Kinda like a toothbrush. Am I totally out of whack here? Not that I'd care if I was, but it'd be nice to know for the sake of knowing.

And lastly, I found this very eye-opening. It's interesting to read a politically incorrect look at the "racism" involved in New Orleans, from someone who isn't white.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009