remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School and internet domains [Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005, 10:00 am]

14th grade officially starts tomorrow, for me. For those who care, here is what my schedule will look like:

Monday:
Fundamentals of General Chemistry:
9:30 am - 12:15 pm
Fundamentals of Chemistry Lab:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Photography III:
4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Wednesday:
American Literature I:
10:00 am - 12:45 pm
Photography III (again):
4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Thursday:
The English Novel:
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm

It's only 13 credit hours, but it adds up to over 15 hours of class time per week, 7 of them on Monday alone, almost 5 of them Chemistry on Monday morning. *gag* with this routine I think I just might start hating Mondays again.

Tuesdays and Fridays I'll be working half-days, as well as Saturday morning. And I'll have Awana again on Friday nights.

Yesterday I managed to finally clean out my backpack, which I haven't done in about a year, and re-pack it with what I need. I also decorated my notebook, because hey, the only thing that can make chemistry worse is having to stare at an uninteresting-looking notebook for 5 hours.

--------------------------

On a somewhat-related note, my domain name expires in late October, and I'm considering not renewing it. It does cost a lot to have "my own" website, and I'm wondering if the luxuries I pay for are really worth it at this point in time. I thought about why I really wanted my own domain, and the only 2 reasons I could think of were a custom URL, and no ads on my site.

Now, those are great things to have, but I'm thinking maybe I shouldn't be paying so much just for those, when I can get a free website from plenty of sources. It would be one thing if I was making money off my site, but I'm not - it's just for personal expression and enjoyment. And I need to decide soon, because I'm sure it'll take me a while to transfer everything to a new host.

I'm actually considering diaryland too - there are no ads on the pages, and the URL is fairly simple; it would just be a difficult format to use when building a website rather than just adding an entry now & then. But d-land offers hosting too . . . so I'll have to look into that.

*Laura*

Henderson: "Who were you talking to?"
Otis B. Driftwood: "I was talking to myself and there's nothing you can do about it - I've had three of the best doctors in the east."

-A Night at the Opera-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009