remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Cheap clothing [Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2005, 3:18 pm]

Wow, so I just realized that I've now surpassed 500 entries. This is actually my 504th. Although quite a few are simply 'extras' pages, but still, it's the number that counts ;-) Yep, I write too much. But fortunately school starts in one week, so I'll probably have something of a life by then. By the way, I'm on my laptop right now, and it seems to be working fine. I'll never ever understand the fickleness of computers. So maybe I should stop trying to.

At the moment, I'm feeling up to the challenge of beginning my Sophomore year of college. I'm not feeling scared, anxious, or unprepared like I sometimes do. But we shall see how long this feeling lasts ;-)

Sometimes I wish I could just stop holding back and do some really nice back-to-school shopping. All I've bought so far is one 5-subject notebook, and 4 shirts from the clearance rack for $14. I just have trouble finding clothes that fit right, or that I won't feel uncomfortable in within a month. It's also hard to find good things in my price range.

But the thing is, I already have plenty of clothes, I'm not growing anymore (thankfully), and nobody at my college is going to notice or care if I wear the exact same clothes this year as I did last year.

Besides, somehow I just don't see the point of paying more than $20 for a pair of jeans. The ones I'm wearing now cost me $3 at Wal-mart, and they haven't fallen apart yet.

You know, there are certainly pros to mass-produced clothing, but I think it would be so cool to wear clothes that actually fit me, rather than the "average" person in my size. Oh well - I don't have that much money anyway.

*Laura*

Otis B. Driftwood: "Say, you didn't happen to see my suit in there, did you?"
Fiorello: "Yeah, but it took up too much room, so we sold it."
Otis B. Driftwood: "Didja get anything for it?"
Fiorello: "$1.50"
Otis B. Driftwood: "That's my suit all right!"

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009