remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Wireless 'net [Sunday, Aug. 21, 2005, 1:22 pm]

Aah - two weeks without any classes is going to be so nice :-)

Ever read those cartoons such as Zits, that make fun of modern technology? Sometimes they'll show the parents calling their children on their cell phones to tell them it's dinner time, and things like that.

Well, yesterday my sister IM'd me to tell me it was dinner time. I'd make fun of things like that too, but it doesn't seem that strange when I'm actually partaking in it. I mean, it was easier than shouting up the stairs.

And right now I'm having an instant message conversation with my younger brother, which I've never done before either. It may seem weird, but I don't think it's "unhealthy" unless I started talking with my own family members on the internet more often than I talked with them in real life. Which is pretty much impossible in a family this size.

I'm a much better conversationalist in writing anyway.

*Laura*

Rick Dicker: "We've frozen all of Syndrome's assets. If he even sneezes, we'll be there with a tissue and a pair of handcuffs."

-the Incredibles-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009