remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Novels [Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005, 2:02 pm]

Today at the bookstore, the books I'll be needing for my English novel class came in, so I got a few of them. The others I found better prices for at half.com. :-) So here are the books I'll have to read in the next few months:

"David Copperfield," by Charles Dickens. Ugh, it looks like it'll be one of the longest books I've ever read. I've only read one Charles Dickens book (Great Expectations) and thought it was all right, so I'll have to see if this will be any better.

"Robinson Crusoe," by Daniel Defoe. I read an abridged version of this when I was much younger, so it will be nice to read the whole thing.

"Jane Eyre," by Charlotte Bronte. Yay! I have a good excuse to re-read one of my most favorite novels ever!

"Mrs. Dalloway," by Virginia Woolf. I've never read it before, but I've heard some good things about Virginia Woolf.

"The English Patient," by Michael Ondaatje. Hmmm. Looks interesting. I know I've heard of the movie before.

"Atonement," by Ian McEwan. Now there's a good British-sounding author's name for ya. This looks very cool.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009