remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Where I've been [Sunday, May. 15, 2005, 2:55 pm]

Wow, it's been a while since I've gone 3 days without an entry. Well, I haven't really been anywhere much. I worked 12 hours in 2 days with a cold that still hasn't quite left me, and my back's been sore by the time I've left, because I have to stand up the entire time. Apparently my whoopie pies have been selling so well that my employer has had me make 9 batches in the past week. Ordinarily I'd do about 3 or 4.

I've also gone through 3 buckets of whoopie pie filling. And I was surprised to find that each bucket weighed 21 pounds, so that makes over 60 pounds of filling this week. Sorry to flaunt my superior math skills like that. I'm not trying to make anyone feel bad, honest.

*ahem* I know, nobody cares about that. Oh, when I came back from work on Friday, I watched the Jungle Book with my 4-year-old brother. It was quite a memory for me, because for the first 5 years of my life, the only 2 kids' movies my parents owned were Peter Pan and the Jungle Book. So I pretty much had the script memorized, and was surprised to find that I still do. Remember the part where Baloo (I used to think his name was Blue) comes out dressed like King Louis, and they're singing this completely nonsense song full of random monkey-like syllables that mean nothing? I was still able to sing along with it!

See, some people say that kids aren't smart enough to remember the things they see, but that's not true. No wonder even early entertainment can potentially have negative consequences on kids when they're older.

*Laura*

"When children have to stay inside so they don't disappear
And private eyes solve marriage lies 'cause we don't talk for years...

I'm calling all angels..."

-Train-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009