remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I should be in bed but I'm typing this instead. Hey, that rhymes. [Tuesday, May. 03, 2005, 10:43 pm]

Today I just wrote out a list of what homework/studying I have to do during the next week, and which things I should try to get done each day. Somehow writing a list just seems to help me out. With my sense of self-discipline I sometimes end up putting things off too long, but with a list it almost feels like something else is telling me to do it. I can ignore the commands of my own brain, but I can't ignore the commands of "the list."

Everyone else at my college is saying it, but I'll say it too: I'll be glad when this semester is over. I'll be glad when I can sell most of my books back and actually get some cash in my pockets. I'll be glad when I can work more hours during the summer, and only take one class at a time instead of 4. I'll be glad when it stops raining outside.

I wrote another paragraph to this entry but it was all rambling and little sense, so I'm writing this now to take its place. And I should be in bed anyway, with all the homework I have to get out of the way tomorrow. But I also bought National Treasure this morning, and watched it tonight, so it's my own fault. By the way, I could care less what the movie cynics say about it. I just like it, because I think it's cool, and because I'm a geek and I like American history. So there.

*Laura*

Benjamin Franklin Gates: "I'm going to steal the Declaration of Independence."
Riley Poole: "Uh, Ben?"

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009