remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm odd [Monday, May. 02, 2005, 9:35 pm]

Well I ended up with an 88 on the sequence thing. I'll admit, I'm disappointed, but of course after I printed it, I started thinking of a whole bunch of different ways I could have shot it. Maybe I was trying too hard to simply "document" the process rather than telling a story. *sigh,* next year. So I really need to make a killing with my final portfolio, which is due on Wednesday.

At least one positive thing (hopefully) is that I only know one way to mat photos, and apparently that's the harder way to do it. I'm only required to mat 3 photos "the hard way," but I'll be doing them all that way, so I'm hoping I'll get some extra points for that. Maybe.

I'm feeling a tinge of uncertainty at the moment, and maybe a little bit of insufficiency too. I'm not really sure why, but maybe the fact that finals are right around the corner has something to do with it.

Last night was strange: I was kinda half-awake (around 1 a.m.), but I dreamed that I married this guy who didn't want to marry me. I have no idea why, but that's just how it happened. So throughout the dream I kept trying to do things to make him happy - I cooked 3 meals a day to the best of my abilities, I cleaned, did laundry, smiled, listened, and gave advice, but he never loved me back. Even though I did everything perfectly, nothing could make him change. We just "existed" together. Near the end, I was about to have some kind of breakdown, but that's where it ended. It's one of those dreams that you almost wake up crying from, but then are relieved to realize it didn't actually happen.

It was so weird, but that's not the first time I've had "dreams" like that (whether asleep or half-awake). Sometimes I think I'm Emily Bronte.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009