remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Of roads, feminists, and dead snakes [Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2005, 8:45 pm]

Question: Does this country really need any new roads? Anywhere? It really disturbs me to hear about forests and wetlands being torn up in order to build new roads through them. I'm certainly no environmentalist, but really, at some point enough is enough. I have a radical new idea here, for the powers that be: How about, instead of tearing up the wilderness, we instead use the money to FIX the roads we already have! Or at the very least, try to fill a pot-hole now and then. Ya think? Ah well, there's my opinion for you.

And speaking of opinions (sort of), I was having so much fun at the diner yesterday. The girl I occasionally work with has very similar beliefs to me, so I brought up the topic of feminism. In fact, I suggested an alternative to feminism: masculinism. That's right. If anyone ever tells me they're a feminist, I'll just say, "That's nice. I'm a masculinist." And even better, instead of "NOW," we thought we should start a new organization called the "National Organizaion of Men." (or at least find a guy to start it).

Imagine all the hate mail we'd get? People would be calling us "sexist" left and right. I really hate that word though, because usually feminists are the ones who use it, even though feminism is the essence and embodyment of sexism.

Okay, so I'm not really going to start any organizations. And I don't have anything personal against anyone - I'm just annoyed by politically-correct feminists.

Lastly: one of the weirder images I've made - fresh roadkill:

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009