remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Why am I so boring today? [Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005, 9:07 pm]

Thank God nobody stole my photo paper - it was still in the drawer when I went in this morning.

As much as I dislike math and science classes, one definite advantage most of them have is that you don't get graded on your participation. In my English, Photography, and History classes, class participation is a good chunk of the grade. But in Nutrition class I can sleep through it every week for all they care - the only thing that matters is the exam points. That's only theoretically of course - I've never actually fallen asleep in class.

I've decided that I'm going to minor in photography. Apparently that's the same thing as getting an Associate's degree in it, along with a Bachelor's of English. That sounds like a good arrangement to me. Perhaps when I graduate I can pursue a Bachelor's in photography too, at my own pace. But I'll have to talk to my advisor in the next few months to get the whole mess sorted out.

Gee, it seems like all I ever talk about nowadays is either my solitary life, or my academic life. I'm so boring. Usually I'm okay with that, but sometimes I just wonder who I am. And why I am, and what I am, and how I am. You know the deal. Maybe for once in my life I just need to stop asking and start being.

*Laura*

"Afraid? Me? A man who's licked his weight in wild caterpillars, afraid? You bet I'm afraid!"

-Groucho-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009