remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

A dream [Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005, 5:41 pm]

I had an odd dream last night/this morning. I usually don't tell anyone about my dreams because, for one thing, I rarely remember them myself, and the bits and pieces I do remember wouldn't make much sense to anyone. Plus, it would bore people. There are only 2 or 3 dreams in my life that I can remember. Hmmm - maybe I'll write about those sometime, when I'm really bored.

But anyway, in my dream I was just sitting on my bed (I think I was reading a book), and happened to glance out the window and see the most gorgeous sunset ever. I'm talking big, beautiful red clouds, shades of purple around the edges. It was like a painting.

And then I saw these two big black birds flying off into the sunset, so dream-like. So I ran off to get my camera (and somehow when I got back the birds were still flying off). So I held the camera up and clicked the button, but when I advanced the film, I realized there wasn't any film in it at all. Now, I don't know why I didn't go searching for film, but instead I went and got another camera, but I couldn't get the picture in focus for some reason.

I don't remember what happened with the third camera, but I wasn't able to photograph it a third time either. And then when I looked out all the colors had completely faded and the birds were gone - it was just an ordinary sky, and I had somehow been unable to record it on film.

I've been puzzling over what that could mean. Maybe some things shouldn't be photographed? Perhaps some things are too beautiful and too precious to be recorded that way. I don't know.

I just thought that was worth sharing for some reason.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009