remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dining out [Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005, 8:50 pm]

Some people may hate me for this, but I'm really starting to get into Michael Jackson's music lately. Notice I said his music, not him. He really put out some good stuff. In fact, pounding through my headphones at the moment is, "I'm BAAD, I'm BAAD, ya know I'm BAAAD..." I have a really bad weakness for catchy music like that.

Anyway. Tonight my family went on our annual "out to eat" night. Well, we do it more than annually, but we sure don't do it very often, because there are so many of us. It's actually kind of embarrassing showing up with the whole tribe, and then being led down the aisle to the table, because people stare at us... Maybe I'm just imagining it, but I feel like I'm in a parade sometimes. And sometimes me and my brother and/or sister hang back a bit and pretend we aren't with them. Like anyone's going to think that when we all look alike.

It'll be easier when we're older. Oh, and I'm sure you want to know what I had! We went to Applebee's, and I had the Crispy Buttermilk Shrimp. It was great - I highly recommend it if you're into seafood. And then I split the Blue Ribbon Brownie with my sis for dessert. Good thing we split it - I had enough trouble finishing one half! So I definitely won't have to worry about doing any snacking tonight - I'm full to the brim.

Oh, and this was kinda funny - I don't know if it's the kind of thing you just had to "be there" for, but I'll tell it anyway. So, we were in one of those corner tables, and my youngest sis was the furthest away from the edges. My younger brothers would just slip out under the table when they had to use the bathroom, so when my sis said she had to go to the bathroom, my dad was just like, "Okay, you can go under the table." Of course, what he meant was that she could go out under the table, but she just started laughing hysterically and said, "Go? I can "go" under the table?? Hahahahaha!" Leave it to a 10-year-old to add bathroom meanings to everything.

I actually liked that table though, because there were a ton of photos of vintage movie stars on the walls around it. And the sad part is that I could recognize most of them. The Marx Brothers, Lucy & Ricky, Judy Garland, Elvis, Fred Astaire, Carol Burnett, and my 4-year-old brother got to sit right in front of Marilyn Monroe. He seemed fascinated by her - it was funny.

Okay, I guess that's all. I think I'm going to watch "A Night at the Opera" tonight, since I have nothing better to do.

*Laura*

"Ladies and Gentlemen, can I have your attention please! I want to announce that a lady's diamond earring has been lost. It looks just like this one. In fact, this is it."

-Groucho-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009