remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm so boring that I spend a lot of my time talking about nothing but school, which is the essense of boredom, is it not? [Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005, 7:15 pm]

I've decided that, coupled with the unusual fact that Monday is becoming my favorite day of the week this semester, Friday is my least favorite. Now how messed up is that? Actually, it's normal to me, so in reality it's only "messed up" to those who aren't me, and why should I care about that?

Anyway, because of some car trouble today, my dad took my car to work and my mom had to drop me off for class and pick me up. Wow, that hasn't happened in a while - it seems like she hasn't had to do that in years, when it's really been more like months.

And guess what I got today? In invitation to join the Honors program at my little college! Gee, I consider that quite ... well, an honor. I don't know if I want to do it or not though. It looks like I'd have to take a bunch of special upper-level classes for the next few years, along with my other course work, just to be able to say I graduated with honors. And one thing the program seems to focus on is leadership - which I suck at. I just don't know if I'd "fit". But then, I suppose I'm judging it prematurely, as usual.

Oh, you know what else? "One time", by Earthsuit is an awesome song. I don't know why that band isn't out there anymore. Sheesh, I know why college students never have money - it's not the tuition or the books - it's getting sucked into iTunes. Only kidding. Goodbye.

*Laura*

Mary Ann: "Oh Gilligan, can't you try to be a little more romantic?"
Gilligan: "Okay. BZZZZZZZZZ"
Mary Ann: "What are you doing?"
Gilligan: "I don't know - it has something to do with the birds and the bees."

-Gilligan's Island-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009