remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Confessions of a car dunce [Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005, 4:14 pm]

You know one thing I like about living in a little town like mine? People seem to trust each other more. A few days ago I was at the store, and as I was going in I noticed at least 2 empty cars parked outside in the cold, still running. I don't think I'd do that, since I tend to be a cautious person, but maybe that's just because I wasn't born in this town. People just seem to have a good dose of respect for others - they don't always expect the worst, like you would in a big city.

Speaking of the cold, the snow has been pouring down all day, and I'm glad my afternoon class was cancelled. Snow days can be a lot of fun. Of course, cleaning my car off tomorrow morning won't be.

You know what I discovered about my car? You push this little button, and it sprays windex on the windshield! Now don't worry, I knew cars could do that, I just didn't know that mine did until yesterday. I don't know why they had to hide the button so cleverly - I was searching on the dashboard for something like, "push this for windshield cleaning fluid", and the actual button was on the end of the wiper conrols stick-thingie.

The dirt on my windshield was so bad that I literally couldn't see anything when I was driving straight-on towards the sun because of the glare, so I was out there with a bottle of windex, until my mom showed me the miracle of the hidden button. What can I say? All I know about cars is how to drive them, and use their stereos.

*Laura*

"Hahaha! That's some joke, eh boss?"

-Chico Marx-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009