remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Gotta love oldies [Monday, Jan. 24, 2005, 7:33 pm]

You know, there are a lot of advantages to being a fan of "oldie" movies and TV shows. For one thing, I can buy most of them at cheap prices because many kids my age seem to think that the only good TV shows are the ones made after 1990.

I found a whole goldmine of $1 DVD's at Wal*mart today, so naturally I bought a bunch. "You bet your life - the best of Groucho", "The Lucy Show", "The Dick Van Dyke Show", and the movie "Rescue from Gilligan's Island". I'm thinking of watching the Gilligan's one tonight.

For some odd reason, I think Mondays will end up being my favorite day of the week this semester. Funny how my favorite day of the week has been (both semesters) the only one that I have 2 classes on. Maybe I just like having a day where I can focus on nothing but schoolwork; not work, not family, not home - just college. And I get to hang out on campus between classes too.

Oh, guess what? A few days ago I received my very first call on my new cell phone!

It was a wrong number.

Sheesh. Okay, goodbye. I have another busy day tomorrow: class in the morning and work in the afternoon.

*Laura*

"Thank you for making this day necessary."

-Yogi Berra-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009