remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School vacation - productivity: 0% [Monday, Jan. 03, 2005, 7:51 pm]

I hate having to restart the computer twice and sign on twice just to get on the internet. But I shouldn't be all complainy. I really am grateful to use my parents' computer, even when it seems like the slowest thing in the universe.

I saw "National Treasure" again last night with my dad and brother. I couldn't help it. I just love Riley. And the rest of the movie too, of course. My dad and brother liked it as well.

Speaking of movies, I went to Movie Gallery today, and was disappointed to find that they appear to be converting almost entirely to dvd. Which means all the Marx brothers and most of the other classic movies are gone now. Do they think the only good movies around are those that have come out in the past 10 years, or what? *sigh*

Well, at the moment I'm just looking to the near future during my spare time (which is almost all the time). About a week until "The Village" comes out on dvd, and about 2 weeks until school starts up again.

I find it ironic that the end of the semester is like a rat race of work, and as soon as it's over there's nothing to do. You'd think they could even it out a bit. But then, others might think it's better this way. To me, however, it's difficult to go from being busy to being extremely non-busy. It makes me relax all day and then feel guilty for not accomplishing anything. I suppose that's part of the reason why I'm somewhat anticipating the start of the next semester.

*Laura*

Riley Poole: "Are we there yet? I'm hungry. This car smells weird."

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009