remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Colors and numbers [Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005, 6:51 pm]

Ah, well happy 2005. I'm just a lazy bum so I don't have much to report as of late. I saw "Fat Albert" today - it was sweet. I mainly just wanted to get out of the house, because the internet in my room has malfunctioned somehow, and the computer seems to have problems every time I start it up. And since most of my worthwhile pastimes are tied in with the computer, there really didn't seem like there was anything for me to do here. I hope my baby will be back to normal soon. (yeah, it will probably good for me, won't it?)

Well, you know what they say - Blessed are the Geeks, for they shall inherit the Earth. I'm pretty sure that's in the Bible somewhere...

On the way there, me and my brother were talking about how we seem to give each number a color in our heads. For example, whenever I think of 1 in my mind, it appears blue to me. And 2 is yellow, 3 is green, etc. But the way Timmy sees them is totally different. I think that's weird - does everyone think of numbers having different colors, or is it just a freak thing in my family?

Letters have colors too - A is red, B is blue, C is brown, D is black, E is green... Okay, sorry, no one cares about my odd mental functions.

Have a nice day - I want to go eat some more. I really should go jogging tomorrow or something.

*Laura*

"Just remember - pain is temporary, film is forever."

-Peter Jackson-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009