remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Goodbye 2004 [Friday, Dec. 31, 2004, 12:06 pm]

More computer troubles - GRRRRR. Maybe I just shouldn't get on it for hours at a time - I guess even machines need breaks occasionally.

Like the new layout? It's not much, but hopefully it's easier to navigate. Sometimes simplicity is better.

It's hard to believe that 2004 is coming to a close. For some reason, I never really think that I've done much at the end of the year, but looking back, I realize that this has probably been the busiest and most productive year of my life, as sad as that is. And that the next few years of my life will probably become even more productive, as I continue with college, and "grow up" (ha!).

So to make me feel a bit better, I made a list of my major accomplishments of 2004, in the order in which they entered my brain. In the year 2004, I have:

- Graduated from high school
- Completed 12 college credit hours
- Shot more than 30 rolls of film
- Earned a driver's license
- Acquired a car
- Gotten my first "real" job
- Learned how to process and print
black & white film
- Started a checking account
- Purchased my own domain name and built
a website
- Voted in my first election
- Joined iTunes.com and Columbia House
dvd

Okay, so maybe that last one wasn't a major accomplishment, but whatever. This year I also collected all 3 LotR movies on DVD, discovered the Marx Brothers, became an Awana leader, and I don't think it would be much of a stretch to say that my writing skills have improved much since Decemeber 31st of last year.

Anyway, I suppose that isn't bad for one year. Lots of people like to look back and determine whether a year was "good" or "bad". I just think that a year is simply a 365-day period of a life, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to enjoy it in full health. I'm not afraid of 2005 - I've never been a courageous person, but I say, Bring it on!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009