remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Killers [Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004, 11:35 am]

AAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

Sorry, everyone needs to do that now and then, don't they?

I'm wearing my Justifide shirt today - it's been a while. I need to listen to "Life outside the toybox" again. That was their best CD, in my most humblest of opinions.

Lately, for some reason, I've started to become more and more interested in reading about the untimely deaths of celebrities. Elvis Presley, Judy Garland, John Lennon, Marilyn Monroe, Thelma Todd. It's not that I'm a morbid person or anything - I just find it very interesting reading, maybe because nobody knows all the answers to the questions surrounding their deaths.

Reading about crazy killers (or would-be killers) themselves can be creepy too. Like Mark David Chapman and John Hinckley. John Hinckley especially has some similarities to me - he liked to be alone, dreamed of being a writer, became reclusive, didn't date, etc. I'm wondering if I would have ended up like that if I'd had a bad upbringing as a child.

One thing that seems to be a common thread of these men is that they seemed to begin having troubles telling the difference between reality and fantasy. Maybe they weren't exceptionally violent or bloodthirsty at heart - they just didn't understand that what they were doing would affect more than just their own minds. I'm not saying that excuses their behavior - and I won't even get into this stupid "innocent by reason of insanity" defense, because then I'd be here all night.

Sometimes I know that I could easily have trouble telling between fantasy and reality someday if I let my guard down. There must be something good about being this way though - I bet all famous authors of fiction have little "worlds" in their minds that no one else knew about.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009