remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dead? [Monday, Dec. 27, 2004, 4:41 pm]

Last night I was very surprised to learn that NFL linebacker Reggie White had died of a heart attack. He was only 43. I think it's awful, considering he was a great player, devoted family man, and outspoken Christian. He was very vocal about his faith, and took a lot of flak over the years for daring to suggest that (among other things) homosexuality was a decision, and not a race. It's not often that people like him use their platforms of fame for something other than their own glory, but he did, and he will be missed because of it.

I was wondering why God would allow him to die so young - but then I had to remember than no one dies "young". God simply chooses to take us when He decides our time on earth is over. I don't want to die without accomplishing something at least marginally important, but I can't just figure it'll happen by the time I'm 44. We just never know.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009