remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It's a regular tomato out there! [Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004, 8:22 pm]

I swear, I will never understand Maine weather. A few days ago it was 0 degrees in the morning. This morning, we had plenty of snow on the ground. Now here it is, 8 o'clock at night, and it's 50 degrees, raining like a tornado. I just don't get it.

Oh well, just blame "global warming". That's what everyone else does.

By the way, Happy Christmas Eve Eve! I hope everyone else's was more relaxing than mine was. I worked about 8 hours, filling orders for finger rolls today. All in all, I filled more than 400 of them, and made plenty of chicken salad and ham salad. And we have an order for 9 dozen more tomorrow - whoopee! Oh well. I'm getting more hours this week than I think I ever have before, so that's good.

Money is good too. This weekend I bought my books for next semester. It was only $248, so that's better than last semester. Another good thing about being an English major is that I get to buy cheap paperback books instead of huge $100 textbooks.

Sometimes I think one reason I still get excited for Christmas is because my younger siblings do. If I were an only child, I would probably just treat it like any other holiday. But being around kids so much - I think I can still see the magic. Somehow kids can see things that us "grown-ups" can't anymore. It reminds me of the end of the Polar Express (the book, not the movie), when the boy's sister stops hearing the jingle of his bell. Obviously it's a good thing to gain wisdom as we get older, but losing the child-like view of the world too soon is a sad thing.

"Ninety percent of films are pretty mediocre, but they have a built-in audience and open on 3,000 screens."

-George Clooney-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009