remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Snow and school, as if anyone cares about my college updates [Friday, Dec. 03, 2004, 4:52 pm]

It snowed all day today. It was beautiful. I'm sure I won't be saying that in February, but at least now it's beautiful. But it's also dangerous. I was driving 20 mph under the speed limit on the way to work and still swerving all over the place at times. When I got home I finished up my roll of film, which marks the 25th roll of 36-exposure film that I've shot since September.

Speaking of photography, we had our last critique yesterday, so now we're all working on our final portfolios. And we have to mat each picture as perfectly as possible. Which means buying expensive mat board and measuring and cutting it very carefully. And I've already messed up 2 because I don't seem to have the patience for this type of thing. *sigh*.

And we also have to spot tone our pictures, to eliminate the white dust spots on the final prints, which can be a very tedious process. Oh well, I still love photography. I want to get as good a grade as I can for the final portfolio, because it's worth 25% of the final grade.

I can't believe the semester is almost over. I'll have 3 final exams to take, a final paper and a final portfolio. I guess that's not too bad. I'll be looking forward to the break though. It'll be nice to sleep in until 9 again. I think I'm going to make myself a list of the things I'd like to accomplish during the break. One thing I want to do is become familiar with e-bay, believe it or not. My dad gave us a whole bunch of old baseball cards, and I'm holding out some hope that some of them will be worth something. I wonder if anyone still cares to own a Mark McGwire rookie of the year card? Well, I guess I'll find out. Any extra money is a good thing.

*Laura*

Don't get so busy that you miss
Giving just a little kiss
To the ones you love
Don't even wait a little while
To give them just a little smile
A little is enough

See how many people are crying
Some people are dying
How many people are asking for love

So don't save it all for Christmas day
Find a way
To give a little love every day

Don't save it all for Christmas day
Find a way
'Cause holidays have come and gone
But love lives on
If you give on
Love

How could you wait another minute
A hug is warmer when you're in it
Oh, baby that's a fact

And saying I love you's always better
Seasons, reasons they don't matter
So don't hold back

See how many people in this world
So needful in this world
How many people are praying for love

So let all the children know
Everywhere that they go
Their whole life long
Let them know love

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009