remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Off on holiday - leave me some love! [Monday, Nov. 22, 2004, 8:52 pm]

Gee, apparently I wasn't the only one to see National Treasure this weekend. And I'm glad I wasn't the only one to think it was great. Sean Bean was great too - I actually liked the hair.

Anyway, this is just a public service announcement to let my millions of loyal readers know that I'll be going on a short hiatus as my family drags me down to Pennsylvania for Thanksgiving. Actually, it'll be great to see my grandparents again. And they have internet, so I just might get on down there, if I have time. We shall see. This should explain why my Thanksgiving entry came early this year.

We'll be leaving Wednesday, and returning the following Monday, which means - I'm going to miss a history class. And I haven't skipped a single class all semester. This is scary; I feel so disloyal, sort of.

Well, I must go. Sometime between tonight and Wednesday morning, I have to finish doing my laundry, start packing for this vacation, work 6 hours (waitressing again, nooooo!), attend a photography class, and who knows what else.

So here are some Marx brothers quotes to tide you over until I get back. Groucho has more wit in his little finger nail than I could ever hope to have anyway.


Groucho: "Not that I care, but where is your husband?"
Mrs. Teasdale: "Why, he's dead."
Groucho: "I bet he's just using that as an excuse."
Mrs. Teasdale: "I was with him to the very end."
Groucho: "No wonder he passed away."
Mrs. Teasdale: "I held him in my arms and kissed him."
Groucho: "Oh, I see, then it was murder. Will you marry me? Did he leave you any money? Answer the second question first."
Mrs. Teasdale: "Why, he left me his entire fortune!"
Groucho: "He did? Can't you see what I'm trying to tell you? - I love you!"

Groucho: "The next time I see you, remind me not to talk to you."

Chico: "You sing-a high."
Connie: "Yes, I have a falsetto voice."
Chico: "That's-a funny; my last pupil she had-a false set-a teeth."

Jennings: "If this is a singing lesson I'm a ring-tailed monkey!"
Groucho: "This is a singing lesson, and keep your family out of it."

Chico: "You gotta brother?"
Mullen: "No."
Chico: "You gotta sister?"
Mullen: "Yeah."
Chico: "Well-a, you sister, she's a very sick man, you better come with us."
Mullen: "Yeah? What happened to her?"
Chico: "She hadda accident in her automobile."
McCarthy: "Ah, she has no automobile."
Chico: "Well-a, maybe she's-a fall off-a horse. I don't-a look very close. Come on, we take you in our car."
Mullen: "You will, eh? Well, I have no sister."
Chico: "That's all right. We no gotta car. Come on."

Chico: [to Harpo] "Right now I'd do anything for money. I'd kill somebody for money. I'd kill you for money. Ha ha ha. Ah, no. You're my friend. I'd kill you for nothing."

Groucho: "You want to know where you can get ahold of Mrs. Potter? I don't know, she's awfully ticklish."

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009