remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Blandness [Saturday, Nov. 06, 2004, 6:53 pm]

I had a little adventure of my own today. I had to drive down to Portland to visit the photo exhibit in the Portland Art Museum, and I'd never been alone in a big city before. Plus I'm so directionally challenged it isn't even funny. But I managed it, after parking about a mile away (seriously), and walked around in circles a few times before finding the place. (Note to self: next time, find the place, THEN park).

All I can say is, I'm VERY glad I don't live in a city like that. Maybe since I'm from the country I tend to notice the pollution more easily, but I hate the city air. Ick.

Anyway, the exhibit I saw mainly consisted of "street photography" by Garry Winogrand. My report on it is due Tuesday. At first it seems like there's nothing interesting about pictures of people walking down the street, going about their business. But there really is - each picture documents a moment in time, and tells a story. I'd almost like to do something like that, but I guess I'd feel a bit uncomfortable walking down the street taking pictures of complete strangers.

So I'm tired.

What's up with all this daylogging anyway? *sigh* My life is so boring, you'd think I could find something else to supplement it with, like some insights or something, but not tonight. Too tired.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009