remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Movies [Monday, Oct. 25, 2004, 8:10 pm]

I just love driving down the road, listening to my Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack. It makes me feel like I'm going on a high-seas adventure or something, when in reality all I'm doing is going to the photo lab.

Speaking of Pirates of the Caribbean, I can't wait until the sequel comes out. These next few years are looking pretty good, movie-wise. First of all, there's the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. Which had better be absolutely amazing, or I'm going to strangle some people.

I've seen the first one that was made, by the BBC, I think. It wasn't bad, at least as far as following the storyline goes. But it's something like 30 years old, and the special effects are pretty sad. Also, I totally don't like the way they did Aslan's voice. He talked soooo sloooowly. He actually reminded me a lot of Treebeard, after I saw the Two Towers. That's just not what I think Aslan is like. He's a gentle warrior, not an old man who attempts to sound mysterious by talking really slowly.


Then there's POTC 2, coming out in 2006. I really hope they don't totally butcher it like they have with most other Disney sequels. I'm really thinking that Bootstrap Bill is going to be in this one. And maybe Will and Elizabeth will get married or something. And of course, they'll need a villain. I wonder who that will be...

I was looking at The IMDB.com, and came across the profile for a movie set to come out in 2005, called simply, "The Marx Brothers". But now I can't find it. I'm really wondering what that was all about. What was it, and why did they apparently scrap it? Oh well.

And then of course, "The hobbit", which will be in 2006 also if I remember right. I'll be interested to see what PJ chooses to leave out of that one. I'll also be interested to see if the same actors come back to play Bilbo and Gandalf.

AND, Return of the King extended edition is coming out December 14th! They had better add a nice scene between Faramir and Eowyn.

And lastly, I hear "The Village" comes out January 2005. That's cool too.

Okay, enough rambling about movies - I have math to do.

*Laura*

"I voted for it before I voted against it."

-Senator John Kerry-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009