remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yay for the Red Sox!! [Thursday, Oct. 21, 2004, 10:35 am]

The Red Sox are awesome. If last year was the Empire Strikes back, this year is Return of the Jedi, if you follow me (or rather, the Sox). I shouldn't have stayed up until 1 a.m. last night, but at least I don't have any papers due today.

Me & my brother were talking about the "curse" on the Red Sox last night, and how it was finally broken, supposedly. I won't go into detail, but as one of the Sox was up to bat, I noticed his first name was Orlando. And then I remembered that the Sox also had a player named Johnny Damon. Johnny...Orlando...breaking the curse...get it? I for one, found that interesting. Maybe things just seem clearer at midnight, somehow.

Anyway, speaking of papers, even though I don't have one due right now, I'm supposed to be thinking of a topic for a "definition" essay. Which is basically an essay that defines either a word or a phrase, or talks about what a certain word/phrase means to you, or does/doesn't describe you. I'm not sure what I want to do yet.

Right now I'm thinking maybe I should define "narrow-minded", and talk about how it's often misused. My views have been called narrow-minded before, simply because they don't mesh with the "popular" views on certain issues. Or maybe I should define "cool", and somehow show that I'm "cool" even though I buy my clothes at Wal*mart and Goodwill. Hmmmm...

So many things to think about right now. (not ;-)

*Laura*

Wayne Szalinski: "You've reached the Szalinskis. At the sound of the beep, please leave your message, your fax, or your binary file."

-Honey, we shrunk ourselves-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009