remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Driving and photography [Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004, 6:47 pm]

This afternoon I actually packed a backpack and drove off to a nature trail to take some pictures. It was a weird feeling, being all alone and several miles from home, but I liked it. I got some good pictures too. There was a little stream running from some holes in a dam, and the water made some lovely waterfalls too.

Ya know, I'm not normally a very adventurous person, but I've noticed that when it comes to getting the right picture, I don't mind getting out of my comfort zone for a few minutes, to find the perfect vantage point. It wasn't until after I left the place that I noticed a sign which said something like, "Please stay on the established trails." Oops.

Besides pictures, it was great to get some exercise too, since I'm getting a little worried about this "Freshman 15" business. No, I haven't gained 15 pounds, but I know my eating habits of late have been...not what they should be. I'd exercise more if I had more time, maybe. I'm thinking I should put my free YMCA pass to use.

It really is cool to be able to go wherever I want, whenever I want, for any reason I want. Well, within reason. But I definitely have a lot more freedom now, it's cool. And I'm betting that if I'd gotten my license when I was 16, my mom would have been a lot more restrictive about driving freedoms, but now that I'm 18, I don't have to worry about that too much.

Oh well, I suppose that's all I have to say now.

*Laura*

�Evolutionism is a fairy tale for grown-ups. This theory has helped nothing in the progress of science. It is useless.�

-Louis Bounoure-


wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009