remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This is where it's at [Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004, 8:47 am]

Well I haven't been on here in a few days, but I have an excuse: college. It's a good excuse too. Now I can probably get out of anything I don't want to do, just by saying I'm busy with college. Okay, not really.

Honestly, I hate getting on here to just talk about what my week has been like. It's so lame. I mean, anyone can talk about how they've spent their time - it's one of the easiest things to do. But I shouldn't feel bad about it, because everyone needs to talk about things like that. Even though every night, I write the world's most boring day-log in my "real" diary.

But I just wrote a whole lot here, and then realized it was stuff I'd already talked about in other entries, so I deleted it. So, I would put up my second ENG 101 paper, but I'm at school now, so I guess it will have to wait until after I'm home.

That's the problem: everything has to wait. My schoolwork takes center stage right now, and the little things like keeping my room organized, writing to my friends, and even watering my houseplants, get neglected.

But at the same time, I'm just realizing that the semester is almost 1/3 of the way over. Where did the month of September go? Now I know why people say time flies as you get older. Because I don't remember having to deal with this as a homeschooler.

Bleh. I have to go take my first algebra exam in a few minutes. And I should probably buy a gatorade on my way there, since I forgot my stupid water bottle.

*Laura*

"To call Michael Moore�s Fahrenheit 9/11 a confused mess would be to dishonor confused messes. It�s basically a lie masquerading as a documentary."

-Tom Neven-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009