remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Textbooks and iTunes [Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004, 1:06 pm]

I hate history textbooks. Don't get my wrong - history itself is awesome, and it would be great if more people (and politicians) took a few lessons from it now & then. But textbooks? Blech. I'd much rather read a good history book by Albert Marrin. At least his writing style makes me feel like he's talking to me, and not just at me.

And, good news: I've just discovered yet another way to waste time on the internet. Well, I didn't discover it - it was already there, and I'd heard of it before. But I just decided to try it out. iTunes.com.

At the moment I'm listening to one of my favorite Disney songs, "Colors of the wind", and it only cost me 99 cents. That's right, I've started downloading songs. It's all legal, of course, but it's fun. Yesterday I found a few 1970's songs by the band Petra, which I haven't heard in years. Awesome.

I'll try not to spend too much money though, eeks. But that's at least one good thing about attending an el cheapo school. I can indulge a little. I highly doubt I'd be doing this if I went to a private school and had to spend almost every cent of my money on tuition and room & board.

Well, that's all the good news I have for now. I need to go out & get 36 more exposures on my camera today.

*Laura*

"Christianity is not a spectator sport."

-Our pastor- (this morning, actually. See - I pay attention).

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009