remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

One more week of freedom [Monday, Aug. 23, 2004, 7:03 pm]

Ho-hum. One more week until school starts. One more week of freedom and relaxation. Some people have asked me if I'm excited for college to start. Excited? No, not exactly.

I wouldn't say I'm dreading it, but there really isn't a lot of excitement going on here. Now, if I was going away somewhere and moving into a dorm and getting a roommate & all that, then maybe I'd be excited. But to me, community colleges spell convenience and low prices, but not really excitement.

One bad thing about commuter campuses is that, at least at this commuter campus, the classes are about 3 hours long. I think it's because some people might have to drive a long ways, so they're making the classes long instead of frequent. I'm sure it won't be easy on the attention span. And this is coming from a girl whose 3 favorite movies are all longer than 3 hours.

I wonder if I'd get to go to a better school next year if I joined the military or national guard or something. Not as a soldier - they must have something that a shy internet geek like me would be good at. I'll have to read up on that.

For lack of anything more interesting to say, I'm going to outline what my week is going to look like next week:

Monday: US History class, 3 hours in the morning.

Tuesday: Black & white Photography, different campus, evenings, 2.5 hours.

Wednesday: Algebra 2, mid-morning, 3 hours.

Thursday: College Writing, early afternoon, 3 hours. And, Black & white Photography again, different campus, evenings, 2.5 hours.

So there you have it. And I don't even know what my work schedule is going to be. At least I get something like a 3-day weekend.

I think I'm going to savor this last week of laziness by being extra lazy and slack off 24/7. I might not have another real break until Thanksgiving.

*Laura*

"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."

-John Lennon-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009