remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Only 2 more weeks of childhood [Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004, 4:54 pm]

I haven't mentioned this yet, but a few days ago I did finally get my late birthday present of a camera. It's a Canon Sure-shot. Small, but powerful. Hopefully I'll be able to have some fun with it. I need to find some black & white film somewhere too, for my class.

Speaking of class, I just found out that photography class is going to be held at an entirely different campus. And of course, that's the only course that has two classes a week instead of one. Bah humbug.

Also speaking of classes - they start in less than 2 weeks! I can't believe I have only 2 weeks of freedom left, before I'll be tied down to college work for the next who knows how many years.

I know most people graduate in 4 years, but I'm still not sure if I want to go that route. I hear about college kids taking on 15 credit hours per semester, studying 10 hours a day, getting 4 hours of sleep each night, gaining weight because they don't even eat regular meals, etc. I know it's not like that for everyone. And some college kids drink and do other stupid things that don't exactly enhance their mental processing.

But I don't want to take on any more than I can handle. I want to be able to live a reasonably sane life at the same time (if that's even possible).

So here I am, talking about college, when I really don't know that much about it, experientially. I guess I'll wait a few weeks before I go into further discourse about course loads and stuff like that. All I have now are ideas and observations.

In closing, Congratulations to the USA men's gymnastics team! Silver's not gold, but it's great just the same. Actually, I think the gold and bronze medals really look very similar in color. The silvers are the ones that really stand out.

*Laura*

"Education is a progressive discovery of our own ignorance."

-Will Durant-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009