remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Html, and coffee [Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004, 3:38 pm]

Grrr - wrestling with html for several hours on end can turn me into something like a monster. One picture just refuses to show up. It did at first, but now it won't for whatever reason. The URL is right - and as far as I know, the html is right too. Grrr.

Fortunately, chocolate zucchini bread and iced coffee are certainly helping to remedy this mood shift. I really like the flavor of coffee, but it's not the kind of thing I drink very often, for 2 reasons:

1), I don't like hot drinks very much, except maybe tea when I have a cold, and

2), I don't want to become addicted to coffee. I've seen people who are barely even able to open their eyes in the morning without that shot of caffiene - I don't want to end up like that when I'm older.

But when it's iced, it's hard to resist. It's a good thing we don't make it every day. Starbucks frappuchinos though - they're the best. If I ever end up living next to a Starbucks, well, I'll be in trouble.

Anyway, I found out that my parents are getting me a new camera for a late birthday present - yay! It'll be nice to have one that actually has zoom capabilities. I'll have to talk more about it when it gets here.

By the way, I suppose I'll give the link to the diaryland portion of my design site: novice-dsign. But some things are still a bit awry still, and I might be changing things around some more... But that's my little pathetic site - at least it's been fun to make, for the most part, *cough* (see beginning of entry).

*Laura*

"You gave away your life's grace. I cannot protect you anymore."

-Elrond- (Return of the King trailer)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009