remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

A nice short day-log thingie [Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004, 4:48 pm]

Wow - Spider-man 2 was awesome. I wouldn't say it's necessarily better or worse than the first one - but the ending was definitely happier. It seemed like some kind of a cross between Spider-man and Runaway Bride (the ending, that is, not the whole movie).

It's weird - I've never been much of a fan of 'superheroes'. Before these movies came out, I didn't know anything about Spider-man, other than his name. But Tobey Maguire has been doing a wonderful job of acting. I'm really beginning to like Peter Parker.

This afternoon, my Grammy & Grampy took me out to lunch - something they've been doing for all of us on our birthdays. I have a feeling this might be my last year for it. We all went to a Chinese buffet place (my favorite out of all the ones I've been to), and then I got to pick out a present.

We were at a CD/DVD store, and I was looking all over for Josh Groban's newest CD. Alas, I couldn't find it anywhere. So I settled for the Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack, which I'm sure will be enjoyable too.

In fact, I think I'm going to go listen to it now, and catch up on some of my letter-writing and thank you notes, that I've been putting off.

So, goodbye!

*Laura*

Mary Jane Watson: "I know you think we can't be together, but can't you respect me enough to let me make my own decision? I know there'll be risks but I want to face them with you. It's wrong that we should be only half alive... half of ourselves. I love you. So here I am - standing in your doorway. I have always been standing in your doorway. Isn't it about time somebody saved your life?"

-Mary Jane Watson- [to Peter Parker]

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009