remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Explanation and apology, all in one [Friday, Jul. 30, 2004, 10:46 am]

So, this is my new layout. I'm going to apologize in advance to any reviewers who might have been in the middle of a review - sorry, but I just had to change it at some point.

Also, I'm sorry to those of you who might not be able to see this layout properly. It looks okay on my computer, but not so great on my parents' one, because their screen resolution is 800x600. I guess I can't please everybody.

Well, I hope it's working out - I hope the picture's showing up and the colors aren't wacko & all that. For those of you who can see it, the picture is one I took last summer during a Seal watch out of Boothbay Harbor, Maine. I didn't see much in the way of seals, but thought the lighthouse was pretty.

I still love Harpo Marx, and I'm keeping that template around in case I ever feel like using it again. But until then, it's time to move on to different things. And this template itself still has a touch of Marx - the quote below this entry box is a play on something Groucho said in Duck Soup.

So, this is what my layout's going to be for now.

*Laura*

"Here are the plans of war. They're as valuable as your life, and that's putting them pretty cheap. Watch them like a cat watches her kittens. Have you ever had kittens? No of course not, you're too busy running around playing bridge!"

-Groucho Marx-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009