remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Vizzini rocks my little world [Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004, 8:37 pm]

I may or may not have put this on my diary before - with so many quotes that I like, it's hard to keep track of them all. But those of you who like the Princess Bride will probably enjoy it. It's from Wallace Shawn, who plays Vizzini - I can just picture him saying it:

"I don't happen to have a sense of humor personally, so I don't know what's funny about a character. But people who do have a sense of humor find Vizzini funny. This happens to be a feature of my life generally. I do things, and other people laugh at them. I rarely know what the joke is supposed to be or why they're laughing. I'm usually just trying to express my genuine view of things."

That's too funny - he's just funny, without trying to be. Vizzini is hilarious though - especially the way he laughs when he's high on iocaine.

Speaking of laughing, today we watched the I Love Lucy episode about golf. That's one of the funniest ones I've seen - Ricky's facial expressions were priceless. Anyway, there's my humor spiel of the day.

In other news, my mom's pushing me to get my license this summer. Like, before school starts. I have maybe one more hour of driving to do. I could get my license before September, if I make it on my first try. But I highly doubt that's going to happen. *sigh*

I shouldn't have taken over a year to get 35 hours of driving time. I just didn't realize how necessary driving would become, until a few months ago. Ah well, can't change the past, as much as I'd often like to.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009