remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yes, yes, a shiny new update, how exciting [Friday, Jul. 23, 2004, 10:09 pm]

(I got on here yesterday and today, and I just didn't know what to say. Everything I typed out seemed pathetically boring. But I decided that it's better to update than to just let my updating slack off for 3 days in a row. Because that could become a habit if I do it too often. So consider that my apology for this little update, which I probably wouldn't have done otherwise.)

I think I'm easily amused. A few days ago, I was just looking over one of my 'paper & pen' diaries from a few months ago, and I decided to go through the whole thing and read just the very first sentence of each day's entry. It was actually kinda fun.

Although I haven't had much time to waste doing stuff like that for the past 2 days. Yesterday was very hot, so we packed into my car and I drove us to the beach. But when we got there, it wasn't hot, it was foggy, and almost chilly. But we enjoyed it anyway. The waves were good-sized, even though the water was freezing.

Except there was seaweed everywhere. Much more than normal. If anyone had the misfortune of falling down while trying to jump the waves (or run away from them), they ended up covered in the stuff. Ick. It kinda reminds me of the beach that was near our house in Scotland. Every August, for some reason, tons of jellyfish would die, and get washed up on the beach. It got to the point where you couldn't walk anywhere without stepping on them (and yes, we wore shoes). Personally I'd rather have seaweed.

Anyway, when we reached home again, it was sunny and hot still. Weather at the seashore is messed up, I'm telling ya.

Okay, well, gotta get up at 7 tomorrow - oh joy.

*Laura*

"My life is a perfect graveyard of buried hopes. That's a sentence I read once and I say it over to comfort myself in these times that try the soul."

-Anne Shirley-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009