remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sunday's doings [Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004, 10:34 pm]

Today we took my most annoying brother and most talkative sister to camp for the week. Yay! I'm sure they'll have fun though (and so will we, haha). I would have liked to have gone to camp this year (being my last year), but I need to work. I'm sure I could've gotten time off from that, but, well, I need the money.

I drove my car for the first time today! It was great. A bit different than my dad's Ford Taurus, but it still rides well. The AC doesn't seem to work though. For a few minutes, I also got to experience the enjoyment of driving down the road while listening to Josh Groban. But the CD player decided to kick it out after about 3 songs. Let's hope it was just the heat.

Anyway, tonight I watched "Master and Commander: the far side of the world" for the first time. It was one of those thousands that I've been intending to see, and just hadn't. I thought it was very well-done. Russel Crowe was very good, too. And guess who else was in it? Billy! After watching Lord of the Rings so many times, I seem to notice the faces of the cast members almost instantly, even if they're disguised as sailors, or what have you. But yes, it was a very good movie. I think it was entertaining in a historical way too, even more than cinematically. Those early surgeries and amputations were pretty gruesome. You just want to scream at them, "DUDES, WASH YOUR HANDS FIRST! And sterilize your instruments while you're at it!"

Anyway, yes, bedtime for me. Goodnight to all, and to all a goodnight. Or whatever.

*Laura*

"England is under threat of invasion, and though we be on the far side of the world, this ship is our home. This ship is England."

-Captain Jack Aubrey-, Master and Commander

(Wow, it's another 'Captain Jack'. I just realized that. Must've been a popular English name in the 1800's.)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009