remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Oh my gosh!! [Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004, 7:50 pm]

I had decided not to write about this until it was official, but I suppose it is now. I'll start out by saying, my Grandpa is one of the most generous people I know. Sometimes I even think he's too genenerous - WAY too generous. Why?

He bought me a car. My dad just told me about it on Sunday, I think it was. A guy from the dealership drover it over this evening. It's a light greenish teal color. Not my favorite, but I can't be picky. And guess what? This is the most important part - it has a CD player!!! It's a '92 Ford Taurus. Oh my gosh, I love it.

When I first heard about it, I honestly wasn't all that excited - just shocked. But now that I've been inside it, and tried it out a bit (the actual car, not just the CD player), I really am excited about it. I'm not complaining, but my Grandpa really shouldn't have done it. I guess this is his way of saying, "Come on, you're almost 18 - time to get serious about getting your license."

I never would have believed that I would be the owner of a car, before I turned 18. No way. Maybe it does pay to be the oldest grandchild. And teal isn't really such a bad color, I guess. Oh, I read this really funny e-mail once, called "If women ruled the world". It showed a car dealership, and instead of the cars being organized by make and model, they were organized by color. There was a sign that said "blue cars", and "red cars". Haha, that's just how we are. If I was buying a car, color would be one of the most important factors, no joke.

Anyway, I guess I have no more excuses to not get the rest of my driving hours as quickly as I can. Let's see if I can manage to get my license before classes start. In the meantime, I need to burn myself a mad mix of CD's for it.

I CAN'T BELIEVE I HAVE A CAR!!

My Grandpa really is one of the most generous people I know.

*Laura*

"When you come to a fork in the road, take it."

-Yogi Berra-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009