remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Why I enjoy the quietness... [Friday, Jul. 02, 2004, 6:20 pm]

I realized that I really haven't been doing enough reading lately, so I decided I would re-read the Lord of the Rings books. It's about time anyway. It's been almost 3 years since I read Fellowship, right before I watched the movie. Although, it can be difficult to read upstairs when I have a little sister who is apparently incapable of listening to her headphones without singing along at the top of her voice. This morning it went something like this:

Dorothy: [singing] "...you can never see through the eyes of man, you must look at your life through heaven's eeeeyyyyyyes..."

Me: "Dorothy? DOROTHY!"

Dorothy: "What?"

Me: "I'm trying to read!"

Dorothy: "Oh, sorry."

[2 minutes later]

Dorothy: "...you who I called brother, why must you call down another blow, let my people GGOOOOOO..."

Me: "Dorothy!!"

Dorothy: "What?"

Me: "You know how I said I was reading 2 minutes ago? I still am."

Dorothy: "Oh yeah, sorry."

At least she returned my Prince of Egypt soundtrack today. Now all she has is Everyday Sunday. Ah well. I still wonder why my parents thought it would be such a great idea to put 3 feet of space between the ceiling and the tops of our walls. They said it was for "air circulation" and stuff like that. It also works very well for noise circulation, I've been noticing. How am I going to survive in this place when I start college and have to study a lot? Something tells me I'll be spending a lot more time in the quiet college library than I will here.

But at least I don't have to worry about that yet.

Well, I just got home a little while ago from 5 hours of work. So I'm going to get myself a dark chocolate Klondike bar, and my brother rented "Duck Soup" for us to watch tonight - yippee!

*Laura*

"I laughed my head off! So if you happen to see a guy walking around without his head, it's me."

-Groucho Marx-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009