remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I guess I'm a College Girl now... [Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004, 5:05 pm]

What do you get when you mix the internet, a bored girl who has so many other, more productive things she could be doing, and Thefanlistings.org? That's right, a whole bunch more fanlistings. It's weird how I often feel the need to be a part of everything, on the internet. Maybe it's just a compensation for all the withdrawing I try to do in real life.

Speaking of real life, yesterday I had Orientation, and registered for Fall classes. My mom had wanted me to take 5 per semester, but the advisor recommended that I do 4, and only increase to 5 next semester if I feel I can handle it. Which I think is a very good idea, because the last thing I want to do is overwhelm myself, and then burn out, or start doubting whether I'll be able to get a degree or not. I've even thought about doing 4 in the Spring too, and then taking 2 during the Summer to make up for it - and kinda balance everything out.

Well, I'll worry about that when it comes. In the meantime, here's a list of the courses I registered for ... I'm sure you're all dying to know:

HTY 103: United States History 1
PHO 101: Photography 1
Math 111: Algebra II
ENG 101: College Writing

Yes, the mere thought of taking algebra again makes me gag, but I decided I'd just do it now and get it over with, before I get all rusty. That'll be the only mathematics course I'll have to take anyway (assuming I don't flunk out and have to take it again...) I'm very glad there was still space in the photography class! It turns out I won't need a new camera for it afterall, but I'd still like to get one if I can.

Oh well. I still think I can handle it all, but at the same time, I have my doubts. Mainly because I don't know what to expect, since I've never been to college before. I hope I'll have the desire to work hard.

Anyway, my Aunt & Uncle are up for the weekend, and they're coming over later to watch Return of the King with us! Goodbye!

*Laura*

"There is only one Lord of the Rings - only one. And he does not share power."

-Gandalf- (The Fellowship of the Ring)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009