remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

College update [Thursday, Jun. 03, 2004, 4:29 pm]

I don't know why I always make myself do an entry after I add an extra. Who cares if someone sees it? Ah well, that's just me.

I found out yesterday that I didn't get in to the University of Maine at Farmington, but I did apply awfully late (and I'm hoping that's the only reason I was rejected!). But I suppose that means it's definite that I'll be going to a local U of M campus next year. I signed up for orientation today, and I've got a list of classes I'd like to take. So I really hope they'll all have space left when I register.

I hope college works out for me. I'm realizing that taking 5 courses at once certainly won't be a piece of cake. I think it's doable, but I'll have to work hard at it, and not slack off. But if I do well, or at least decently well, there's always the option of transfering in 2005. I guess I don't have to think about that just yet though.

Now that I'm looking at college courses, I'm really starting to think more about what I want to study. I still like English, and I guess I won't know whether it's the right major for me until I actually start classes. But if I find that it isn't, maybe I could pursue Early childhood education. It's just a thought. But I've certainly had experience in that area. I hear education majors are tough though. I guess I'll just have to wait and see...

*Laura*

And...I know this isn't very original, but I think I'm going to steal MrFrodo's idea and put some kind of quote at the end of each entry - whatever I happen to be thinking about at the time:

"In view of the fact that God limited the intelligence of man, it seems unfair that he did not also limit his stupidity."

~Konrad Adenauer

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009