remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ideas [Friday, May. 28, 2004, 1:54 pm]

Today has been all overcast and rainy again. And the weather report still says partly sunny tomorrow. They'd better be right! Well, I've spent a lot of time on the computer, writing my review of Return of the King for epinions.com. Fun stuff. I also spent almost 2 hours redoing my quotes site - fixed some broken links, and changed the colors around. I was just getting a bit tired of black, so now it looks more cheerful, and I think it's a lot easier to read too.

I decided to go on a walk in the woods today, to at least get some exercise. It was nice, even though it was raining. I guess I really am priviledged to be able to just go out into the woods whenever I want, and take pictures. I've wondered if maybe photography is something I could pursue full-time. I'd certainly need practice, and a better camera, but I just love taking pictures of nature. Maybe there's some way I could make some money doing that, if I got at least a basic college education. But I have no idea. Maybe I could combine photography and writing somehow, since I like them both.

Since I'm just sitting here at the computer now, I could at least start by browsing for cameras online... but I have this problem with not finishing the things (or rather, ideas) that I start. I just like having nice ideas and then not doing anything with them. *sigh*

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009