remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My feeble definition of productivity [Sunday, May. 16, 2004, 5:26 pm]

You'd think with all this free time during the weekends, I'd be doing something productive. But no, I just like eating and sitting at my computer doing stuff. Although the stuff I'm doing on my computer is still productive for the most part. I redid the first 'movies' page on my quotes site, but page 2 is still the same as before. It's amazing how long it takes to tweak a page in order to make some changes that really don't seem to make the page look all that different. Oh well.

I really liked the cartoon in our church bulletin this morning. See, ever since our bulletins got a 'makeover', they've looked SO much better, and the woman who designs them has started putting cartoons in each one, and most of them have something to do with something a particular member has done. Today's shows a scripture reader saying "Would you all please turn in your Bibles to second Ephesians...". Of course, there is no 'second Ephesians' - just one. But Dan, who plays in our worship team actually said that once, by accident. And after he realized people were kinda laughing at him he's like, "Oh, ok then, first Ephesians." And the best part is that under the cartoon, there's this disclaimer that says "Any likeness between cartoon characters and any person living or dead is pure coincidence." Riiiight. But it's still pretty funny.

Tomorrow is my last day of high school. Ever. I don't think it's quite sunk in yet that I'll be DONE forever, because school has always been a part of my life, and being finished means I'm almost an adult, ready to go out on my own in a few years. It's scary stuff. Of course, I'm still hoping for college, but...it's still very uncertain. Anyway, considering I have a 5-page latin exam tomorrow, you'd think I'd be getting ready for it today or something. But that is one good thing about being homeschooled - I can choose to take my tests at whatever time of day I want. Still, I'll need to finish that and history tomorrow, and then I'll have evaluations on Tuesday, and then...I'll be done.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009