remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Algebra 2 - the last great evil has been overthrown!!! [Thursday, May. 13, 2004, 7:17 pm]

Today marks a very monumental event in my educational career. Do you know what I did? I spent 2 hours taking a math final exam, which consisted of 50 stinkin' algebra problems. Fortunately, none of them were over my head, but they just took a LONG time to finish, and I was a bit rusty on a few so I probably got a bunch wrong. But what does all of this mean?

I am now officially, finally DONE with algebra 2!!!!!

I was going to take the book outside and make a nice bonfire so I could burn it, but apparently my mom wants to keep it around to torture the younger kids with when their turns come. Poor things. But they can always look up to me as a battle-scarred veteran of high school algebra, ever willing to give my help if they should need it! (haha, not a chance).

I don't know how well I did. But who cares, I'm DONE! That's all that matters. Although I'm very glad to report that I got a 99% on my last anatomy test of the year, so that was a good way to finish. Now I just need to stop being lazy and finish up the rest of my work before Tuesday. But that's easier said than done, considering my "A Night at the Opera" dvd came today, so I had to waste about 2 hours watching a documentary, and a commentary by Leonard Maltin. It's good stuff though - I just wish they'd added more features to it. But it's not like there were many cast members still alive to be interviewed. Only one - Kitty Carlisle, who was 21 when the movie was made, and must be almost 90 now.

Well, someone else wants the 'net now, tata.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009